6 and 8? Those are SHOE sizes!

9 Sep

TODAY’s OBSESSION:
“Thick Chicks” Tamara Blue
This is for the girls that know being called ‘thick’ is a compliment!

TODAY’s LOOK:
Did you know. Marilyn Monroe was a size 12?
*winks*

 SKIN: Red Queen – Sloth in Tan
HAIR: Detour – Nocturne in Black
TOP: Elephant Outfitters– Jupiter Babydoll in Red
JACKET: CoCo – Cardigan inLace
PANTS: :: M * A * ii * K * I :: – Leggings in Black
BRACELETS: Kitsch.Me– Cherry Bangle Bracelets
SHOES: Maitreya Gold– Shanti in Cherry
POSE: Slash Me Pose and Striking Pose

TODAY’s SONG:
Sir Mix-A-Lot – Baby Got Back

I like big butts and I can not lie
You other brothers can’t deny
That when a girl walks in with an itty bitty waist
And a round thing in your face
You get sprung, wanna pull out your tough
‘Cause you notice that butt was stuffed
Deep in the jeans she’s wearing
I’m hooked and I can’t stop staring

 

When I first heard about Hybrid’s Blogger Challenge; I seriously started working on a “chunky body” right away, but truth is, my body on SL now is pretty curvaceous so there wasn’t much to do. After I dressed my Chunky self, i literally did a double take and wonder what the difference was. When I showed a guy friend of mine, his reaction was classic!

Me:heyyyy I’m doing this plus size fashion post challenge thing, what do you think of this bod?
Him: ummm….
Me:rofl stfu, tell me
Him: well… it’s not as fit as your.. umm..other body.

I adore him enough to let what happen slide by with little more than a nod, but at the same time, now that i’m thinking about it. I’m so glad Hybrid put out this challenge, I find whenever i buy prim clothes from some of the biggest names out there, i have to edit the crap out of it to fit my body. It’s as if all the designers use waif size when making it. It almost seems that the SL fashion world, size limitations and things like that are mirroring the Real World fashion.

With this look, i decided to go for an empire waist flowing shirt, it cinched right at the bust and flows over the biggest part of the belly and hips, landing mid-thigh to give a slim streamline. I chose leggings because they’re skin-tight and shows off curves and gives a longer leg. A 3/4th sleeve open jacket, just enough sleeve to cover the problem upper areas of a woman’s arm (aka the fuckin flap!) and lastly some high
“YEAAAAAAAAA baby fuck me hard,
just ‘cus i’m big don’t mean i dunno how to RIDE THAT”
(errm yea, i really did just say that!) sexxxxin’ heels. ADORE!!

FOR THE GIRLS WHO’VE ACCEPTED THIER BELLIES
AND EMBRACED THEM, LIKE FUCK IT, JUST LOVE IT
Preach it Tamara <333

2 Responses to “6 and 8? Those are SHOE sizes!”

  1. jeff lowbeam September 16, 2009 at 11:01 am #

    Sometimes you amaze me.

Leave a Reply

