I’d rather stay home!

29 Aug

 

Sometimes I wonder what’s happened to me. I used to club and party all the time on SL , but lately, i just honestly would rather stay home with a few friend and talk, or do whatever it is that we do. My 3rd rezz day just passed, and i’m reminded of what my first year in SL was like. Chaotic, with drama to no ends at the clubs i DJ’d at. I loved the audience, i lived for that fun crazy atmosphere..and as the time and drama wore on me, i found myself backing away from it all.

A few months ago, i ran into someone i used to work at a club with, she saw me and started screeching “bubbles, where have you been, i thought you died!” (uugh..thanks…) “you just don’t come out anymore, god you’re anti-social” (once again.. ummmm..thanks??) That seriously made me laugh to no ends, My friend Fai was in voice chat with me as it happened and we both realized..clubbing in SL..just doesn’t do it for us anymore.

(L 2 R: Tamar, Harle, Syn, Oli, Me, Pink)

Last night, i went to a Masquerade Ball, we all went in purple, and was honestly super adorable, i was actually excited, its been so long since I’ve gotten a chance to dress up and feel all SL-Princessy-Pretty. When we got to the Cathedral, it was incredibly laggy, which is to be expected, there were at least 50-something people on the sim. After crashing a billion times (which was soooo annoying) i just parked myself on a dance ball with someone i didn’t know (lol), we got to talking and i made a pretty good networking connection (yeaa!)

At the end of it all, though i got annoyed at how bad the lag was, it was fun, would i do it again anytime soon? ummm NAH! honestly, I’d rather stay home and voice some bullshit with my friends!

Although,  I’m thinking, i definitely need to explore more, SL is so rich in creativity and culture (outside the clubs) i need to see more of it before i get even more jaded

 *cheeky smile*

Pic 1:
HAIR: TRUTH – Genie in Ivory
UNDIES: Reek– Ladybug Boyshorts (STARLUST PANTY RAID)
TOP: Luck Inc.-Charm Top in Black Skuliieh
BRACELET: BOOM– Skream Pearl Bracelet in Black Discoball
RING: Paper Couture– Times Square Ring Kyanite in Dark Blue
EARRINGS: *Kraftika – No 127 Earrings
NECKLACE: Naith Smit Design – Rock’n’Roll Gang Bang Chain
SHOES: N-Core– ETERNITY XtremeHeel in Black

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Poets of the Fall – Carnival of Rust

It’s all a game, avoiding failure,
when true colors will bleed
All in the name of misbehavior
and the things we don’t need
I lust for after
no disaster can touch us anymore
And more than ever,
I hope to never fall,
where enough is not the same it was before

2 Responses to “I’d rather stay home!”

  1. Foxy October 3, 2009 at 9:33 pm #

    That skin in #1 is way cute! wheres it from? You totally rock it girlie

    • Bubbles Komachi October 3, 2009 at 10:13 pm #

      Foxy – awww ty! That’s Vive9’s Joy. one of my fave skins ever.

Leave a Reply

