Disco, Sequence and Shoegasms

25 Aug

TODAY’s OBSESSION:
Truth Hawk’s Farrah Hair
GUSH-WORTHY!

 

TODAY’s LOOK:
Yes sir, I do in fact plan on dancing the night away!

SKIN: Exodi – Lily Fusion Skins in Cherry Hybrid
HAIR: TRUTH – Farrah in Chocolate
DRESS: Digit Darkes – Kisses Dress in Sequin Gold
NECKLACE: +Plus – The Vintage Black Pearl Necklace with Brooch
BRACELET: Armidi – Triple Pearl Bracelets – Bare
RING: Bandit Jewelry – Regal Pink Diamond Ring
SHOES: ANEXX – Triple Fringe Pumps in Black
POSE: Long Awkward Pose

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Earth, Wind & Fire – SEPTEMBER

Do you remember the 21st night of September?
Love was changing the minds of pretenders
While chasing the clouds away

Our hearts were ringing
In the key that our souls were singing.
As we danced in the night,
Remember how the stars stole the night away

 

I’m not gonna lie, I’m a total DISCO GEEK! Which makes me laugh since i wasn’t born until the 80s, but i do love the beat, the culture, the dances! When i got Truth’s notice of new hair, i popped in right away and tried on the Farrah.. INSTANT LOVE! It made me wanna throw on my favorite disco outfit, full of gold sequence and showing off all sorts of skin goodness.. by Digit Darkes. I’ve been a fan of Digit’s work since the days of it being known as X3D (memmmmoriessss!!), yea.. i KNOW! I’ve heard of Anexx shoes and seen all the blogs on them, when i finally got a chance to check out teh store, i nearly had a SHOEGASM!

SHOEGASM ( shoo-gaz-uhm) –noun- the physical and emotional sensation experienced at the peak of shoe excitation, usually resulting from stimulation of the eyes and usually accompanied by the spending of Lindens

I fell inlove with every single shoe, but me being semi-broke at the moment, limited myself to just one for the moment. Of course next month when i go back, I’m plan on buying out most of the store, yea me!

Leave a Reply

