From Art To Reality

23 Aug

TODAY’s OBSESSION:

 Exodi’s Lily skin in Cherry Fusion
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!! This is a straight from inworld shot
incredibly gorgeous!

 

TODAY’s LOOK:
Crawling out from art to reality

 

Pic 1:

HAIR: TRUTH – Matilda in Chocolate
EYES: Negaposi – Fantastic Eyes in Ice Blue and Sepia

Pic 2:

HAIR: Dernier Cri – Natasha in Black
TOP: Canimal – Mmm Strawberry! Top
JACKET: AOHARU – Tailored Jacket in Black/Pink
SCARF: Maitreya – Long Scarf in Sepia
PANTS: Artilleri – Betsy Pants in Black
EARRINGS: Twisted & Spoiled – Large Silver Hoop Earrings
SHOES: Maitreya – Mishima Dawn in Shiny mix Black
POSE: Lost Angel

 

TODAY’s SONG:

A-Ha – Take On Me
I dig the VID, what can I say?

Oh the things that you say is it life or
Just a play my worries away
You’re all the things I’ve got to
remember
You’re shying away
I’ll be coming for you anyway

 

After a comment made by my friend Lisa Lunay about art imitating life and vice versa, I started to think about how my Avi is very much me in RL. Aside from the body, i modeled the face after my own, the big lips, slanted eyes, although.. i hate my nose RL so in SL i gave myself a cute nose. I realize the fashion that i wear, is very much a mirror of me in RL. I practically live in jeans and a tailored jacket and although i have many things in SL that i wouldn’t normally wear in RL, most of the day to day is the same. I started thinking about some of well known fashionistas in SL and what their day to day style is and how much their RL mirrors thier SL.

SL has allowed me to express so many things i wouldn’t have a chance or courage to in RL. I started reading my poetry for the first time here in SL and recently have the confidence to start reading RL! SL has influenced my style as well, i usually go for neutral or black in my wardrob, but i go for bold colors in SL, and when i shop RL, i find myself doing the same thing. It makes me laugh how much I’ve changed and i wonder, if i would’ve changed in those ways had it not been for this “game”, this virtual world that so many people make fun of and don’t give enough credit to.

oh well *shrugs* VIVA LA SECONDLIFE!

Leave a Reply

