Girly Dress FTW!

20 Aug

TODAY’s OBSESSION:
The way my Couverture dress move in world, SOOO KAWAII!!

 

TODAY’s LOOK:
Wanna have a picnic with me??

SKIN: Vive9 – Joy in Dandy
HAIR: 69 – HUG ME in Pearl Brown
DRESS: Couverture – Fontaine in White/Pink
ACCESSORIES: eLDee – Line bangles in Navy;
HANAUTA – Picnic Set “SummerChoice!2009”
SHOES: ETD – Starley Pumps in Cerulean
POSE: Long Awkward Pose – You Love It

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Chromeo – Bonafied Lovin’
I’m a serious BONAFIED CHROMETTE!!
i adore this band so hardcore

Let me tell you that I saw your boyfriend
walking down the street,
he was standin’ all shaky,
hands all sweaty and he could hardly speak.
I might as well take a minute or two,
to put you on to some game,
you want a boy like him
and a man like me and that’s
just not the same

 

I’ve been feeling ultra girly these last few days. I asked my girl Nicole for suggestions on shops to pick up some really frilly lacy yummy girl goodness dresses. She sent me to a few,
(most I’ve been too already but not in some time)
I picked up a few things here and there but none got me as excited as this Couverture dress! The skirt comes with 2 options, both empire waist, one straight forward skirt and another with multi-layered. I fell for the multi-layered goodness! With my ao, the dress just flutters and floats and makes me literaly squeal in
many delights
(yea i know, im kawaii like that)

Early this morning, I finally got a chance to run around stamping my Summer Choice 2009 cards!
I had 6 cards from when I went a little crazy at Coco’s, incase you didn’t know, if you have multiple cards, you can attach them all to different parts of your body or your hud attachments! I ended up attaching it to hud in 6 different positions and manually moving them to one side so i can still see where i’m going!
Popping into all 20 stores was fairly easy and the event hall wasnt laggy at all, only about a dozen people when i was there. One of the things i grabbed was the picnic basket set by Hanauta
(i should’ve taken a full picture of it!)
It comes when rezzable food, blanket, frisbee etc. Was way adorable, got me in the mood for a picnic date now!

4 Responses to “Girly Dress FTW!”

  1. Corvus August 20, 2009 at 8:03 am #

    Great Tune! ^_^

  2. Beanie Canning August 20, 2009 at 12:22 pm #

    Oh I love that dress!!! You look very beautiful!

    Beanie

    • Bubbles Komachi August 20, 2009 at 2:31 pm #

      thank you beanie! I adore it so much! BTW, i just added your site to my blog roll!

Leave a Reply

