Don’t Use It Against Me

6 Apr

TODAY’s LOOK:
You Know I Still Care

SKIN: Belleza – Melissa (Tricky Boucher)
HAIR: Elikatira – Mood in Brown 09 (Elikapeka Tiramisu)
TOP: Spirit Store – Matilda in Gray (Spirit Osmus)
BRA: Fishy Strawberry – Soignee Lingerie in White (Fae Eriksen)
JACKET: Izzie’s – Velvet Blazer in Taupe (Izzie Button)
JEANS: Luck Inc. – Tyra Jeans in Starlet Wash Dark Blue (CK Winx)
NECKLACE: Miel – Echo Necklace (Miel Nirvana)
RING: Paper Couture – Diamond Encrusted Square Cut Amethyst Ring (Cora Lu)
NAILS: MStyle – Rounded Nails in French (Mikee Mokeev)
TATTOO: Ey:No – You + Me=<3 (Andreaa Umino)
SHOES: J’s – Platform Pumps in Pink (JB Gazov)
POSES: Marukin (Valencia Southard) & Glitterati (Katey Coppola)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Shakira – Whenever, Wherever
One day.. I’m gonna move the way Shakira does
gosh she’s so sexy!


Baby I would climb the Andes solely
To count the freckles on your body
Never could imagine there were only
Ten million ways to love somebody

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
My baby sister is getting married in a few months and my family has been going crazy with activities, planning and all these things to do. I’m the Maid of Honor and planning her bridal shower, bachelorette party and doing anything she needs help with and I’m glad to do it.. the only thing I’m dreading.. is the actual wedding day. Coming from an Asian family where your baby sister gets married before you do, I can see the elders coming up to me already asking when I’ll get married or why I don’t have a bf and I should really hurry it up because I’m getting old! I was thinking of saying things like “Oh Auntie, I’d get married, but I’m having too much fun sleeping with random men” *Big smile* Except it would probably give my mom a heart attack so I’ll refrain! But I can suck it up and take the invasive questions from well-meaning family friends who thought I should’ve married some guy 6 years ago. Ugh… no.

At least I still have SL fashion! The jacket is the first thing I’ve ever bought from Izzie’s and I adore it! Really well made and how obsessed am I with these jeans from Luck Inc??? Love the cuffs, loooooove the new Mary Jane platform pumps from Js.. dig the funky camo top from Spirit Store to give it all a bit of an edge. I’m just utterly obsessed with everything I have on today. Haaazaaah!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

